Cheesecake Pizza?

I’ve been on a roll lately…making the smoothie and the cheesecake on the same day.  There was a sale at Fresh & Easy for cream cheese, so my mom bought the ingredients for me to make a cheesecake.  Yum!  I pull out the family recipe and use the already made graham cracker crust (not store bought, just something made a while ago that I froze to save for later).  I mix everything needed for one cheesecake: Two packages of cream cheese, 2 eggs, 3/4 teaspoon of vanilla, and 1 1/2 cups of sugar.  I follow the recipe and pour it into the crust.  It’s pretty thick, but it should be fine.  I bake it for 1 hour and 15 minutes, then crack the oven and leave it baking for another hour.  I later found out that I wasn’t supposed to leave the oven on when I cracked it open for the last hour.  It didn’t exactly say that in the recipe, though.  It didn’t taste burnt at all, and it looked okay.  We cut into the first piece, and the cheesecake is really thin.  It’s like cheesecake pizza!  It tasted alright, even though the texture was a little weird.  The strange thing was that I added all the ingredients, and baking it with the oven on at the end shouldn’t change the height of the cheesecake.  I think it may have something to do with the cream cheese.  We normally use Philadelphia Cream Cheese, but we used Fresh and Easy’s instead.  Any ideas on what could’ve happened?  Leave a reply below!

Leave a Reply

